Menu
About Us

Reyna SalcedoBill Childress Elementary School

Mrs. Reyna Salcedo
Principal

Nestled between the Rio Grande and the Franklin Mountains, Bill Childress Elementary School (BCE) serves children residing in the Village of Vinton and some unincorporated areas of El Paso County.  

The school was built with funds from a 1994 bond election that also allowed for the construction of the adjacent Support Services and Transportation Facilities.  BCE is named after Bill Childress, a 1975 CHS graduate and teacher who dedicated his life to the children of Canutillo. 

BCE boasts some of the most active student organizations in the District, including the Mother/Daughter and Father/Son programs.

Contact Us

Principal:


Mrs. Reyna Salcedo
msalcedo@canutillo-isd.org
915.877.7703


Assistant Principal:


Robert Seeburg
rseeburg@canutillo-isd.org
915.877.7704

Office Manager:

Bertha Lozano
blozano@canutillo-isd.org
915.877.7706


Counselor:


Monica Barraza
mbarraza@canutillo-isd.org
915.877.7726


Librarian:


Lisa Aranda
laranda@canutillo-isd.org
915.877.7715


Parent Liaision:


Fred Flores
fflores@canutillo-isd.org
915.877.7739


Phone:

915.877.7701

Fax:

915.877.7709

Address:

7700 Cap Carter Road
Vinton,Texas 79821


Mailing Address:

PO Box 100
Canutillo, Texas 79835


School Start Time:
School End Time:


7:40 a.m. 
3:15 p.m.


Office Hours:


7 a.m. - 4: 30 p.m.


Grades:


Pre-K - Fifth Grade


Mascot:


Golden Eagle


School Colors:

Hunter Green and Yellow